Working for the Weekend

20 Apr

Happy Friday everyone! A few items of note going into the weekend…

My first mailbag item comes from special teams enthusiast Brandon Nesbit.  Brandon knows I’m a uniform guru, so he sent me a picture of the new US National Team Soccer Jerseys to get my thoughts.  At first glance, I thought “Where is Waldo?”  Can’t say I’m a huge fan, especially compared to the 2010 World Cup jerseys.  However, if they’re trying to look like an American flag, mission accomplished.

As you head into the weekend, enjoy this wonderful video explaining the firing of Bobby Petrino at Arkansas (in Taiwanese).  If you enjoy it as much as I do, I’d also recommend this Ndamukong Suh video.  Enjoy…

Have a comment, question or topic idea? Email me at mostlycollegefootballblog@gmail.com!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

